Marbled Hatchetfish in my 33gal

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

McGrubble

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi all, I am fairly new to the hobby, but have a very well experienced veteran coaching me through keeping and maintaining my 33gal hex tank.

Currently I have a school of 6 Neon and Cardinal Tetras, 1 Spotted Cory, and 4 Marbled Hatchetfish. The hatchetfish and cory were purchased 3 days ago and properly acclimated into the tank (were left in the bag for approx. 1 hour with tank water introduced into the bags every 15 min.) So far, the Cory has taken superbly to the tank and his tankmates. The Hatchetfish are doing well, to a degree.

My concern is that the hatchetfish have taken to swimming at the bottom, rarely even venturing to the middle of the tank, let alone the top. This has me worried because they wont eat the solid submersible food that the tetras enjoy, and if ever I feed them flakes, once they start sinking, the tetras immediately eat them. So, the hatchetfish are hardly getting anything to eat and I'm wary of overfeeding, letting extra food build up at the bottom of the tank.

Is there any way to convince the Hatchetfish to move to the top?
My filter is a Aqueon Quietflow Power Filter that has a flow rate of 200gph.
Is it that my filter isn't making a strong enough current at the top?

Just want the best for my fishies. Any and all advice or comments would be greatly appreciated.

Have you tried using a pipette to put the food directly in front of them? Maybe some bloodworms? Or those tiny crickets?

You can also try to feed at different parts of the tank. Lure the tetras to one side and when they are occupied go for the hatchetfish.