New to AA and have question about my Anemone

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Bluepill

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hey guys

I am brand new to AA and I am also a newbie to reef tanks.

I have a Biocube in 8 gallon and I have a Humbug Damsel and a anemone in the tank now.

The tank has been set up in December last year and I let it cycled for one month with only the live rock and I got the Damsel in after that. So, the tank has been set up for about 3 months. Just purchased the anemone about 5 days ago. It looks pretty healthy and I have the following questions.

I have heard that water is needs to be perfect before considering about purchasing an anemone. I use R/O water that I purchase from the supermarket (those huge water bottle). Water test results looks fine. however, ammonia has increased from zero to a bit higher. I will change water tomorrow and do the test again.

1. I don't even know what kind of anemone I got. I think it is BTA and it has pale pink skin color teticles with pale purple tips. I will post pictures later.

2. The anemone doesn't take any food? I tried to feed the brine shrimp to its teticles and it seems to not take any of it into its mouth. I have searched online and the opinions differs. Some said have enough lighting and the anemone will absorb nutrition from the light as well as the residuals of the feeding to other fish. Others said that anemone needs meaty fish like silversides. I am wondering if mine doesn't even take brine shrimp, how would it take silversides?

3. The lighting. I am using my stock set up with the 8 gallon biocube. Is this sufficient? How many hours should I leave the light on everyday?

4. The current---water pump. Is the stock one enough? do i need to add an extra power head? is it necessary?