Plant Advice Wanted

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

NayaVe

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hey guys!

I have recently setup a new aquarium that I have put live plants in. They are doing great and have been growing like crazy! Not to mention, they've been keeping my aquarium perfectly balanced.. I am, however, curious to know if there is any maintenance that needs to be done. I am really new to all of this. So any tips/advice would be greatly appreciated! [emoji4]

I don’t have any plant advice right now but I saw that you have two comet goldfish with a betta in a three gallon tank. I feel this is a lot and they aren’t good tank mates. Goldfish also need more room to move around. The amount of waste produced would require a weekly WC. This is an acceptable size for a betta to live by itself but not to thrive in. You could do weekly WC but it would stress out your betta but if you don’t do it weekly the fish could get ammonia poisoning. Another thing is goldfish are fin nippers, a bettas worst nightmare. Ghost shrimp would do great in your tank as I know you already have them. But in all it’s a bad idea for the betta and goldfish. Correct me if I’m wrong on anything.