questions that i gotta get answered

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

skyler1354

Aquarium Advice Regular
okay, so, i have been breeding guppies for about 4 years and i want out. ill be leaving for collage soon and i wont be able to take care of them. so, i sold off all of the fish, but what about the tanks? im having a garage sale soon and want to sell the 2 ten gallons, the 40 gallon, and the 20 gallon high in this garage sale, but for how much?
i keeping my 20 gallon long aquarium to make a community tank, and ive gotta know what to put into it! im thinking 15 neon tetras, 3-4 cory catfishes, 5 rummy nose tetra, 5 hatchet fish, 2-3 dwarf gourami, and possibly 2 angelfish. i think this could be a cool tank, but help me dicide on what to put into it! im set on neon tetras, but what else? i also want an eye catching fish.
thanks for the help :D

okay, so, i have been breeding guppies for about 4 years and i want out. ill be leaving for collage soon and i wont be able to take care of them. so, i sold off all of the fish, but what about the tanks? im having a garage sale soon and want to sell the 2 ten gallons, the 40 gallon, and the 20 gallon high in this garage sale, but for how much?

I give away my tanks on freecycle.org. It's not worth it for smaller barebones tanks to have to deal with craigslist or the like. No equipment, right?

That said, if you insist on selling, I'd sell the 10's for $5 each, the 40 for $20 and the 20H for $10.

i keeping my 20 gallon long aquarium ! im thinking 15 neon tetras, 3-4 cory catfishes, 5 rummy nose tetra, 5 hatchet fish, 2-3 dwarf gourami, and possibly 2 angelfish.

Of your list, the neons, corys, rummies and hatchets would work. I believe that tank is too small for 3 gouramis, maybe 1 and no angelfish.