Brand new 10 gallon build

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

heartthebeach

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi guys! I'm new to the fourms but have been following threads and looking around for a couple weeks now. This is my first SW tank and I'm excited to get into the hobby.I really would have like to start with a much larger tank (40 gallons + haha) but I just don't have the room at the moment. For now I have a Marineland Led Aquarium Kit but the filter is an Aqueon. I have painted the back of the tank a blue colour. I currently have a 50w heater in the corner. After a trip to my LFS on monday I now have a good layer of aragonite sand bed, just over 10lbs of live rock and a tank full of premixed saltwater. Owner at LFS (very helpful guy) told me to buy "Fluval Biological Enhancer" to help start cycle. I did and began using that yesterday. He gave me directions to use it for 4 days. Honestly I planned on using the raw shrimp method but he said I could avoid having to do that by using this stuff. Anyone have experience (good or bad) with this so called liquid bacteria? Kinda been reading some posts and I feel like maybe adding fish food as a source of ammonia would be a good idea...

I'm going to attempt to post a picture. Thanks!

pics

Ok trying to add some pictures of the process so far. Ignore my no so great paint job, you can't notice it too much when everything is in it.

Attachments

• IMG_1569.jpg
    IMG_1569.jpg
    159.3 KB · Views: 65
  • IMG_1573.jpg
    IMG_1573.jpg
    140.3 KB · Views: 65
  • IMG_1579.jpg
    IMG_1579.jpg
    160.2 KB · Views: 64
  • IMG_1586.jpg
    IMG_1586.jpg
    217.5 KB · Views: 70