Stocking 55 gallon?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

fishlover3

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi everyone! Im a beginner so any help would be greatly appreciated. I have been doing a lot of research and am looking to get a 55 gallon tank. I would like to have a few GBR's, an angelfish, some ottos and if applicable maybe my current glo fish. Are these fish compatible? I was wondering how many of each fish I could keep if there was a way to avoid breeding my GBR's? Also, how should I keep the water conditions (ph,temp etc) in order to comfortably support all fish. I currently have 3 danio glo fish in a 10 gallon and because they are such active swimmers, I would like to maybe move them to the bigger tank if I could.I would also like to add a few more glofish because they are beautiful and do well in schools. I would LOVE a ton of info.

P.S. Does anyone know if Aquarium Fish: Tropical Freshwater Fish and Saltwater Fish for Home Aquariums is a good place to order fish?

Thanks a bunch!

Hi everyone! Im a beginner so any help would be greatly appreciated. I have been doing a lot of research and am looking to get a 55 gallon tank. I would like to have a few GBR's, an angelfish, some ottos and if applicable maybe my current glo fish. Are these fish compatible? I was wondering how many of each fish I could keep if there was a way to avoid breeding my GBR's? Also, how should I keep the water conditions (ph,temp etc) in order to comfortably support all fish. I currently have 3 danio glo fish in a 10 gallon and because they are such active swimmers, I would like to maybe move them to the bigger tank if I could.I would also like to add a few more glofish because they are beautiful and do well in schools. I would LOVE a ton of info.