Adding a new fish

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SLACKER 268

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello,
This is my first time on here so please do not get mad if this question has already been asked. :) Okay so I have 2 albino cory catfish in my 25 gallon aquarium, unfortunately they got sick and have the red gill disease, (that is my fault and I feel horrible) but i am currently on the 2nd day of treatment, I would like to get 1 or 2 more fish to add to my aquarium. I was wondering if I should wait until the treatment is over, before adding a new fish? I would really like to know because I want them to have new friends but I don't want to get the new fish hurt because it would be taking medicine for no reason. Any help would be very nice .
Thank you

Hello,
This is my first time on here so please do not get mad if this question has already been asked. :) Okay so I have 2 albino cory catfish in my 25 gallon aquarium, unfortunately they got sick and have the red gill disease, (that is my fault and I feel horrible) but i am currently on the 2nd day of treatment, I would like to get 1 or 2 more fish to add to my aquarium. I was wondering if I should wait until the treatment is over, before adding a new fish? I would really like to know because I want them to have new friends but I don't want to get the new fish hurt because it would be taking medicine for no reason. Any help would be very nice .
Thank you

Welcome to the forum! Do you know what caused the red gills? Usually red gills can be caused by a number of things such as high ammonia, chlorine, etc. Whether or not you can add more fish likely depends on the cause of the problem.