Molly acting weird

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Cwehling

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi, I’m relatively new with my aquarium. It’s been three weeks and I have a tank of Molly’s. Two dalmatians, two sail fins, and two balloons.
Three days ago, one of my sail fin was acting like she couldn’t swim, like she kept sinking. She did not eat that day and the next morning she was dead. I have a 37 gallon tank and all the fish are two weeks. They are all pretty young I assume because no one is 2 inches long yet. They all get along and came from the same aquarium store. My water is testing good., according to the master kit. my filter is for a 70 gallon and I did a 25% water change five days ago. I also have a bristle nose Pleco, so I can’t put aquarium salt in the water. Today, one of my balloon fish keeps trying to bounce off of one of the ornaments. it almost looks like he wants to scratch or some thing. None of the fish have spots, so I don’t know what’s going on. Is there some thing I’m missing? I called the aquarium store and I’m going to pick up API parasite general purpose just in case they have something internal. Otherwise I’m not sure what to do, or if this is just a weird fish. I don’t want anyone else dying. Thank you so much.

Hi and welcome to the forum :)

Don't add anything to the tank unless you know what the problem is. Adding chemicals/ medications to a tank that might have a water quality issue or some other issue will simply make the problem worse.

Don't add any more fish until the tank has settled down and don't add new fish for at least one month after a fish dies. Adding more fish can introduce new diseases and put more stress on the original inhabitants, making things much worse.

Post pictures of the fish and a picture of the entire tank.