Newbie here... 125 gallon tank set up, lemmie know what u think

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

e burna

Aquarium Advice Activist
Alright everyone... I'm a business owner who has set up a 125 gallon salt water tank... I'm getting help through the lfs, but also thought I'd try to learn as much about it as possible here too. I'm still pretty early on, just thought I'd quickly let you guys know what's taken place and maybe any advice or comments you feel I'd welcome.

It's around 6ft long, maybe 2 feet high, 125 gallon as stated... the lfs sold me some live sand/gravel, and some regular I believe... maybe all regular (I got the sand about a month ago, I apologize on this, but I think that is how it went)... I have no heater at the moment, but will be getting one (actually 2) soon.

I have a pump that filters/pushes through the water... it is on the top of the water pointing in opposite directions to increase water flow (a lotta stagnant water yet though)

I got 5 blue damsels I believe they are called to help start 'cycling' the tank...

The tank was filled several weeks ago and just sat... the blue damsels were just purchased last week along w/everyting being set up. This tank is very new. All 5 (very small) fish are still doing well. Water is slightly (although nowhere near extreme) cloudy, and the salt lever I believe is at .023

Thanks for reading, and remember I'm a newbie here, but looking forward to any comments. Also there currently is NOTHING in the tank other than the 5 tiny fish and the gravel.