Newbie here, would like advice and comments!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JawsTheme

Aquarium Advice Newbie
So 2 weeks ago I got a small 10 gallon freshwater tank. Me and my fiance started off small because this is our first ever experience at this along with the responsibilities that come with it.

We set up the tank and let it sit 4 days. We added StressZyme and conditioner and the bio cycle did its thing. Once done we added 2 silver mollies, 1 marble and 1 bumblebee along with 2 frogs. I thought that was a bit much to start with but my girl demanded it so.. yeah I went with the boss on that.

The marble made it 36 hours and went belly up. It acted weird from the start so I assume it was already sick. The silvers are doing great and so is the bumblebee. The african frogs are already getting bigger and we have a baby silver mollie swimming around in the tank!

Anyways I had a couple questions.

1. Went is a good time to use biozyme?
2. How often do I clean(or)change the filter?
3. They eat flake food obviously, but I mince bloodworms and baby shrimp and it all gets ate so I assume I'm doing a good job feeding them. What else do they like to eat?
4. I change 25% of the water every weekend, is that enough?
5. a)I keep telling my fiance 3 fish, 1 baby fish, and 2 frogs are enough for a 10 gallon tank... am I right?
b) She wants to add snails. Good idea or what? And what kind of snails?

So far it's been fun, and my 17 month old girl loves the fish. They are really active and are doing well. For me this is childs play as my sights are set on a salt water aquarium next year.

Any tips for a newbie fish keeper?