Setting Up and Stocking a 10 gallon Tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
That sounds like a great stock! Maybe a bit overstocked (but I wouldn't know) like you said we need someone else to chime in.

I have a similar stock in my 26 gallon. I think you could be fine with that stock , just make sure you properly cycle the tank, get a water change schedule, and keep parameters in check :)

I have a similar stock in my 26 gallon. I think you could be fine with that stock , just make sure you properly cycle the tank, get a water change schedule, and keep parameters in check :)

It looks good to me. Maybe a little over stocked. I think pleco's are poop machines. I'd drop either him or the Cory's. I'm not an expert on stocking though.

It looks good to me. Maybe a little over stocked. I think pleco's are poop machines. I'd drop either him or the Cory's. I'm not an expert on stocking though.

Maybe drop the pleco and add a few mystery snails? Im pretty sure they eat certain types of algae.

Maybe drop the pleco and add a few mystery snails? Im pretty sure they eat certain types of algae.

Mystery snails would be good. I prefer nerite snails because they eat alot of algae and they won't have babies all over your tank. The eggs need saltwater to hatch. I have 3 zebra nerites. They were in my 55 but I moved them to my 35. As long as you dont overstock, keep your water clean with weekly water changes to keep the nitrates low, the algae will have a hard time growing.

Yea, I've never really liked pelco's. They always root up plants. But other than that it is an amazing stock.

If your stock list is for a 20g now, you might think about Otos instead of a Pleco. They are gentle on plants. Just add them last once you have plenty of biofilm as they often won't eat processed food at first.