Stocking ideas?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

RJplaydDrums

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
O I have a 25g currently with a school of 6 zebra danios. They sure are lively and fun to watch! I'm just having trouble on deciding what else I'd like in the tank. Definitely going to be adding more live plants after payday. Anyone have any ideas on fun community fish?

RJplaydDrums said:
O I have a 25g currently with a school of 6 zebra danios. They sure are lively and fun to watch! I'm just having trouble on deciding what else I'd like in the tank. Definitely going to be adding more live plants after payday. Anyone have any ideas on fun community fish?

Ok well what are your ideas gor the tank? A nice community?

Just a nice community is what I'm going for. I'm fairly new to keeping fish and am still learning a lot. I'm open to any ideas since my LFS has a very nice selection. Almost too nice cause I can't decide!

RJplaydDrums said:
Just a nice community is what I'm going for. I'm fairly new to keeping fish and am still learning a lot. I'm open to any ideas since my LFS has a very nice selection. Almost too nice cause I can't decide!

Haha ok! Im thinking youll need a center piece, and maybe 6 more schoolers. Gourami, and 7 tetras of a kind? Rummys?

The rummynose tetras look cool! I've researched gouramies and I like them but was wondering if there was any other options. My danios that I have now like to chase each other around a lot. Should I maybe add a couple more to spread out any aggression?

RJplaydDrums said:
The rummynose tetras look cool! I've researched gouramies and I like them but was wondering if there was any other options. My danios that I have now like to chase each other around a lot. Should I maybe add a couple more to spread out any aggression?