Fish are inactive

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tigerbarb12

Aquarium Advice Freak
Ok, just to be clear. I have been keeping fish on and off for over 10 years. This is, however, my first planted tank. I have 4 tiger barbs, that have been in the tank for 2 days now.

This is a 75 gallon.

Co2 system is 10lb, dosing 4bps with the check valve. Drop checker is green. I have an amazon sword, anubius nana, temple compacta, bacopa caroliniana and water wisteria. One of each. I dose GLA macros without kno3 and micros. Flourite root tabs. 2 finex planted + 48" hanging above. 2 emperor 400 HOB filters.

Now to the numbers..

Ammonia = 0.0
Nitrite = 0.0
Nitrate ~ 30 (cant seem to get it below that at all)
pH = 7.4
4bps CO2
78° F

This is a fully cycled tank, took about 6 weeks or so.

I have a piece of driftwood i found that may be causing some issues, i will post pics of it.

My tiger barbs went from being explorative on day 1 to sitting in one spot on day 2.

1. Are they not getting enough oxygen? I doubt this is the culprit for their laziness.
2. Did my driftwood bring in a parasite, causing them to stay still, trying to fight it? This wood sat in the empty tank for 4 months and soaked in the tub for 2 days before being anchored by a slate tile.
3. Is this inescapable 30ppm nitrate causing this laziness? Seems to me like they wouldnt act like this until nitrate was closer to 100, not 30...
4. If it is a parasite or fungus on the wood, could i remove it, quarantine them, and not do anything to the tank?

Ill post pics of the 2 things growing on my wood. One i believe is ok, but the other, idk.....

That looks like regular bio slime on the wood, or just detritus settling.
Most who dose and co2 do weekly 50% changes? They like to reset when they EI dose. I don't know better..
If your DC is good and green you should be ok.